Travel Countdown

I’m leaving on a jet plane: Yup, less than a week to get everything done.  Too much to do.  I’m not traveling anywhere exotic this time, so I won’t need a traveler’s T-shirt (I’ll take one in black, women’s size S, please!).  I figure that I can still make myself understood in the States.  Hat tip to GS for the T-shirt and other cool gizmos.

Where’s the fallout?  I expected a lot more local fallout from the assassination of Benazir Bhutto, who was certainly one of the saner and more progressive politicians on the scene in Pakistan.  I guess there is really nothing to say; it is another case of rabid fanaticism snuffing out a moderate voice.

Me and SusanHappy birthday, Miss Thing!  You know who you are.  You have a birthday tomorrow, you live in Orcutt, and I have found the perfect present for you.  Have a great day.  Drink lots of water. (Dontcha just love those cool image effects from Irfanview?)

One response to “Travel Countdown

  1. I should add that Susan and I have both taken to telling our ages in Hex.

Leave a Reply

